New Disease

New Disease are a British based rock band formed in 2002 by The Mission guitarist Mark Thwaite, vocalist Jacob Lee Bane, and later joined by Daisy Chainsaw/Queen Adreena bassist Richard Adams and original drummer Ritch Battersby of The Wildhearts. The band released the Axiomatic EP in 2003, co-produced by N.I.N producer John Fryer, and the band received glowing reviews in the British rock press including Kerrang! magazine, Metal Hammer and Rock Sound magazine. This drew the attention of Tool and Muse producer David Bottrill, who negotiated a deal for the band with Universal Records USA and his label imprint "Mainstation Music" in 2004. During this time drummer Ritch Battersby departed the band and was replaced with former One Minute Silence drummer Eddie Stratton. After signing to Universal records and releasing the single 'Like Rain' in 2004, produced by Canadian producer David Bottrill (Tool/Muse/Godsmack), the band were later dropped by Universal during a mass restructure, and Thwaite relocated to the USA in 2005 and joined Peter Murphy's band, also rejoining his old band The Mission later that year. New Disease never officially disbanded but all plans to release the band's debut album were placed on indefinite hiatus... until 2014, where Bane and Thwaite started writing new material once again and the idea to release the long lost album was born.

New Disease: Official Website

New Disease: Facebook